BOARD OF DIRECTORS

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Martin Leonard Ryan (48)

(BSc, JD) United States of America

Mr Martin Ryan is the chief executive officer of Montauk. Martin was previously vice president and general counsel for Montauk since 2007. Prior to joining the Group he held various management positions with Duquesne Light Holdings Incorporated and practised law at the firm of Doepken Keevican & Weiss P.C.

Committee memberships

Social and ethics committee

Sean Fitzgerald McClain (43)

(BSc, CPA, MBA) United States of America

Mr Sean McClain is the chief financial officer of Montauk. Prior to joining the Group he held various management positions with BPL Global Limited, Bayer A.G. and Dick's Sporting Goods Incorporated and was in public accounting at Arthur Andersen LLP.

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

John Anthony Copelyn (67) (BA (Hons), BProc) South Africa

Mr John Copelyn is the non-executive chairman of Montauk. He was appointed to the board in 2010. He is the chief executive officer of Hosken Consolidated Investments ("HCI"), the Group's previous holding company. John was previously general secretary of various unions in the clothing and textile industry from 1974 before becoming a member of parliament in 1994. He currently holds various directorships and is nonexecutive chairman of eMedia Holdings Limited, Deneb Investments Limited, Niveus Investments Limited, Tsogo Sun Holdings Limited, Hospitality Property Fund Limited and the HCI Foundation.

Committee memberships

Remuneration committee; social and ethics committee (chairman)

Mohamed Haroun Ahmed (53) (BCompt) South Africa

Mr Mohamed Ahmed fulfils the role of lead independent director of the board. He is a businessman and has held directorships in numerous listed and unlisted companies. Mohamed is currently the lead independent director of Deneb Investments Limited and the chairman of its audit committee.

Committee memberships

Audit and risk committee (chairman); remuneration committee (chairman)

Michael Alon Jacobson (50)

(BCompt, CA(SA), CFA) Australia

Mr Michael Jacobson is an executive director of Oceania Capital Partners Limited, an investment holding company listed on the Australian Stock Exchange. He joined HCI in 2003 and previously held directorships in several HCI subsidiaries such as Tsogo Sun Holdings Proprietary Limited, Johnnic Holdings Limited and Seardel Investment Corporation Limited (now eMedia Holdings Limited).

Naziema Begum Jappie (58)

(MSc Social Sciences) South Africa

Ms Naziema Jappie is a businesswoman and previously held positions in various labour unions. She is a nonexecutive director of Deneb Investments Limited and Hosken Passenger Logistics and Rail Limited and a member of their audit committees. She has served as an executive director at the Durban University of Technology and Dean of Students at Wits University, and is currently the Director: Centre for Educational Testing for Access and Placement at the University of Cape Town.

Committee memberships

Audit and risk committee; social and ethics committee; remuneration committee

Bruce Steven Raynor (68)

(BSc Labour Relations) United States of America

Mr Bruce Raynor is a former executive vice president of the Service Employees International Union in the United States and former president of the United States union "Workers United". He was chairman of several union-affiliated national pension and insurance funds and was chairman of Amalgamated Life Insurance Company and Amalgamated Bank, the only unionowned bank in the United States. Bruce is currently president of The Sidney Hillman Foundation, a foundation that supports and rewards socially conscious journalism and the principal of R & S Associates LLC, a consulting firm based in New York.

Committee memberships

Audit and risk committee

André van der Veen (47)

(BCompt, CA(SA), CFA, ACMA) South Africa

Mr André van der Veen previously held positions in investment banking at Nedcor Investment Bank and Mettle Limited. He joined HCI in 2004 and was involved in its initial investment in Montauk. He currently serves as the nonexecutive chairman of HCI Coal Proprietary Limited and is the chief executive officer of eMedia Holdings Limited. He is also a non-executive director of Niveus Investments Limited.